Comprehensive driver's training that prepares students for driving in the real world.
We offer weekly classes year round and morning classes during the summer.
For wherever the road takes you.
We are State of Ohio certified, fully insurance & bonded, and maintain an A+ rating with the BBB.
WHY CHOOSE B-SAFE?
Below you will find information about the education services we offer and a link to register.
Please read the information thoroughly and if you have questions, please call us at 513-988-7233. We are happy to answer any questions or assist in any way we can.
**SPECIAL CLASS FOR ADULTS **
We are now going to be offering ADULT ABBREVIATED CLASSES consisting of four (4) hours of classroom and/or four (4) hours of Behind-the-Wheel instruction. Pease call our B-SAFE Driving Education LLC office at 513-988-7233 with questions, for more information or to sign up. Thank you!
FULL COURSE (In-Class and In-Car Instruction) ($625)
The State of Ohio requires teens to complete 24 hours of In-Class instruction and eight (8) hours of In-Car training. Our students attend in-class sessions at one of our three locations (Trenton, Carlisle or the Butler Tech Campus), and our in-car training consists of private lessons that ensure a one-to-one learning experience for each student with a certified instructor. (Please note, occasionally, there may be a second student in a car temporarily as we exchange and transport student drivers).
B-SAFE Driving Education in-classroom Trenton, Carlisle and Butler Tech classes begin every Monday at 5:15 – 9:30 during the regular school year. Special circumstances may be arranged if a student is unable to begin on Mondays or if they miss a day during their course. We also offer driving education classes every summer. Please contact us or check back here in Spring 2023 for information/details about Summer 2023 class schedule.
A teen may begin driving education at age of 15 years and five months, even before they are eligible to obtain a driving permit. At the age of 15 and six months a person may apply for a permit to start their in-car training.
The full cost of the the full course (both in-class and in-car instruction) is $625/per student. We do offer special pricing for teen driving siblings who are taking the driving course at the same time. You can find our full B-SAFE Price List here.
B-SAFE Driving Education classroom instruction is held three evenings per week, year round, from 5:15 – 9:30 PM on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays at two of our locations (Trenton and Carlisle). Class length equals 12 hrs per week, so completing two weeks of classroom training, without absence, would complete the 24 hours of classroom training required by the state of Ohio. Please call B-SAFE at 513-988-7233 for Butler Tech class dates and times. In the summer, we also offer morning classes at the Trenton and Carlisle locations.
The eight (8) hours of In-Car Training cannot begin until after the student has completed their 24 hours of classroom education, has passed a written test, and has a valid permit.
We schedule in-car training per our instructor and car availability, and we work hard to schedule drivers as soon as we can but we do not make any promises as to when we will get your student scheduled. The driving portion is normally scheduled in four 2-hour blocks, and we try to be flexible with pick-up and drop-off locations. Normally we will pick up at school or home and drop the student back off at home.
PLEASE NOTE: Full payment for your student is required before a student can be scheduled for in-car training. We are currently scheduling In-Car Training a minimum of four (3) months from contract start date. Scheduling is a lengthy process and will take at least 3-4 weeks before a schedule is posted online. You should allow a minimum of four weeks from class completion date before calling with questions about scheduling In-Car Training.
Completion of Instruction
A “Certification of Completion” will be issued at the end of the course, after both the in-class and in-car training have been completed. All driver education must be paid for and completed within six (6) months from the date the student starts classroom instruction – per Chapter 4501-7.10 of the Ohio Revised Code (ORC). Although we cannot guarantee that all students will pass their required classroom test or their BMV driving test, of course, we will do our very best to teach them everything they need to know to do so, and to be responsible and safe drivers.
Please call our Trenton main office at 513-988-7233 with any general questions or to inquire about how far out we are currently booking Behind-the-Wheel training.
Register for the Full Course
Are you ready to register for driving instruction? We’d love to have you as a student! The Full Course consisting of In-Class and In-Car Instruction is for students who have not completed an online course. Please answer the following question to start the registration process for the full in-class and in-car course.
Have you completed an online course?
IN-CAR INSTRUCTION ONLY ($600)
(You must have completed the state-required 24 hours of instruction via an online course.)
B-SAFE also offers In-Car Only Instruction for students who have completed the 24 hours of state-required instruction via on online course. The eight (8) hours of In-Car training cannot begin until after the student has proof of completion of their 24 hours of classroom education and has a valid driving permit.
The cost of eight (8) hours of in-car training only with B-SAFE is $600 dollars. Payment must be made in full at time of sign up. The original 24-hour certificate from your on-line provider must be provided to us when your contract and payment are completed and before we can schedule in-car instruction.
If you haven’t completed an online course and wish to do so, please follow this link to sign up for an online course through our online partners. https://register.driversedpermit.com/courses-selection/?src=bsde20&st=OH
The driving portion is normally scheduled in four 2-hour blocks, and we try to be flexible with pick-up and drop-off locations. Normally we will pick up at school or home and drop the student back off at home. We schedule in-car training per our instructor and car availability, and we work hard to schedule drivers as soon as we can but we do not make any promises as to when we will get your student scheduled.
PLEASE NOTE: Full payment is required at time the contract is submitted or signed, and before a student can be placed on the waiting list for in-car training. We are currently scheduling in-car training a minimum of four (3) months from contract start date. Scheduling is a lengthy process and will take at least 3-4 weeks before a schedule is posted online. You should allow a minimum of four weeks from class completion date before calling with questions about scheduling in-car training.
Completion of Instruction
A “Certification of Completion” will be issued at the end of the Behind-the-Wheel Instruction, is completed. Although we cannot guarantee that all Behind-the-Wheel Instruction students will pass their required BMV driving test, we will do our very best to teach them everything they need to know behind the wheel to do so, and to be responsible and safe drivers.
Please call our Trenton main office at 513-988-7233 with any general questions or to inquire about how far out we are currently booking in-car training.
Register for In-Car Only Instruction
Are you ready to register for driving instruction? We’d love to have you as a student! Please answer the following question to start the registration process.
Have you already completed an online course?
SCHEDULE TO DRIVE
The State of Ohio requires eight (8) hours of in-car driving with a certified instructor as an important part of the student’s driving education. At B-SAFE we do this in two (4) hour sessions, in a B-SAFE state-inspected vehicle, 1-on-1 with the instructor.
Please note that we are currently scheduling In-Car Training a minimum of 3 months from student’s contract date AND the student’s fees are paid in full. While a deposit will reserve a spot for students to begin in-class instructions, all fees must be paid in full to be added to the waiting list to be scheduled for in-car training. This is a lengthy process and will take at least 3-4 weeks before a schedule is posted. Please wait a minimum of four weeks after course completion before e-mailing the B-SAFE scheduler (email@example.com) regarding scheduling. You will receive a green IMPORTANT SCHEDULING INFORMATION card at time of course sign up that contains information you will need for the in-car scheduling.
B-SAFE uses Schedule2drive.com software to schedule student drivers. All scheduling must be completed online by our B-SAFE staff scheduler, and cannot be done by students or parents. Scheduling is a lengthy and complicated process that can sometimes take several weeks to months depending on the availability of the student and staff. We do the very best we can for each student, and we appreciate your patience.
Once scheduled, you will receive an email with instructions on how to log into Schedule2drive to view your student’s drive times, to make cancellations and how to request changes. You will have five (5) business days from the time you receive your notification email to log in and view your schedule. Once you have logged in and reviewed the scheduled dates, the times are confirmed and there is nothing more you need to do to confirm your drive times. The student should be at the designated pick up location on the date and time shown and students MUST HAVE THEIR DRIVING PERMIT WITH THEM TO SHOW THE INSTRUCTOR OR IN-CAR SESSIONS WILL BE CANCELLED.
If these times do not work, please follow the procedure described in your notification email to re-schedule. All In-Car Training cancellations must be done online per the instructions on the green card, a minimum of 24 hours in advance to avoid a $50.00 late cancellation fee, and cancellation must be done prior to calling our office to reschedule.
To assist our customers, B-SAFE provides a few options for payment.
- Fees can be paid online via credit, cards, debits cards and Paypal
- Phoned in to the Trenton office at 513-988-7233 or our Carlisle office at 937-743-2967 to use a credit or debit card.
- In person at our Trenton office via credit/debit card or personal check. Please be aware there will be a $50 charge for all returned checks.
NOTE: All credit or debit card fees whether phone call, in person or online will incur an additional 3.5% credit card service fee on the class fees listed.
Fees for students registering for both in-class and in-car instruction may be paid in full at time of registration or a $100 deposit can be made to reserve a place to begin the in-class portion of the course and the reminder of the fee must be paid by the end of the student’s second week of class.
Fees for in-car only instruction must be paid in full at time of contract submission/signing. Please remember that all fees must be paid in full before students are placed on the waiting list to schedule in-car instruction.