In order to register a student for our driving education classes, the parent or legal guardian must read and agree to our Terms of Service. Please read carefully so that you will understand what to expect from us and what we will expect from you and/or your student driver.
Terms of Service
The full cost of B-SAFE's driver training school shall be $399.00.
B-SAFE Driving Education will provide 24 hours of classroom instruction and eight (8) hours of actual in-car/on-the-road driving education (based on the Ohio Driver Training Curriculum). A car will be provided by B-SAFE Driving Education LLC.
The student's classroom/in-car education begins with student's start date and must be completed within six months per Ohio State law – Chapter 4501-7-10 of the Ohio Revised Code. All students must have final payment made three (3) months from start date and all driver education classes and in-car training completed within the student's six-month period. Students will be subject to additional class time and fees if not completed within this requirement. Please note
- Final payment must be made prior to scheduling in-car training. If payment is made by check, the certificate will be held until the check has cleared. (Approximately 3 weeks)
- The state of Ohio fee of $4.00 for each certificate of completion is included in the price. Transportation Budget Bill Sec.4508.10(B)
- WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND THAT STUDENTS GET AT LEAST 10 HOURS OF DRIVE TIME WITH PARENTS PRIOR TO THE FIRST IN-CAR DRIVING SESSION.
If supplementary drive time is needed for a student, there will be an additional charge of $50.00 per 2 hours. This covers the costs of the vehicle and instructor for the extra drive time.
If a student, in the course of completing the 24 hours of required classroom time, in any way disrupts the class, or is found to be inattentive, or does not abide by the no smoking, non-use of cell phone (either using to text or talk) rules or abuses the break time allotted, as issued by the State of Ohio, he/she may be dismissed from the class. He/she will be required to start all classes over and complete additional payment.
B-SAFE Driving Education LLC is not responsible for providing the vehicle for the license examination at the Ohio BMV location.
In accordance with the Ohio Administrative Code Section 4501-7-04, material within the driving education course will be covered in twenty-four hours of classroom and eight hours of actual driving based on the Ohio Driver Training Curriculum.
Class D Enterprise/Driver Training Schools are licensed by the Department of Public Safety through the Ohio Driver Training Office 1970 West Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio 43223.
B-SAFE Driving Education LLC will offer NO REFUNDS to students, parents or guardians. This statement is to clearly advise prospective students that should the school be ready, willing and able to fulfill its part of this agreement, NO REFUNDS SHALL BE MADE. By signing the on-line or hard copy registration form and confirming that you have read the Terms of Service, you verify that you understand the NO REFUNDS policy.
If a student needs to cancel a driving lesson, 24 hours notice must be given. In the event that no notice is given a charge of $30.00 will be collected before your certificate will be available for pick up. In the event that there is a “no show ” this will also be charged as above.
After a student completes the driving education course, a certificate will be issued by B-SAFE Driving Education LLC verifying student's completion. In the event the certificate is lost or stolen after being issued to the student, said student may obtain a new certificate from the school at the cost of $15.00. Upon issuance of a new certificate, the student will be required to write a statement about the loss or theft.
There will be a $30.00 charge for all returned checks.
Be advised that there is no guarantee that any student that completes the course will receive a license to drive from the Bureau of Motor Vehicles, Section 4508.2
NOTE: Any classroom lesson that is missed MUST be made up at a future date that offers the class or classes that the student missed. NO EXCEPTION as per guidelines set by the State of Ohio.
If any student, while driving a B-SAFE vehicle is found to be at fault or breaking the law (by a law officer) he/she shall be held LIABLE for any and all fines, penalties and/or deductibles pertaining to such incident. If a student, while in a B-SAFE vehicle runs a “photo light” red, that student’s certificate will be held in case a photo was taken and a fine assessed. The student will be required to pay this fine ($100.00) to the city in which the incident occurred in order to receive his/her certificate of completion . (Certificate will be held for a minimum of 3 weeks or longer if photo was taken)
Driver training schools are licensed by the Department of Public Safety through the Ohio Driver Training Office, 1970 West Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio 43223
Section 4508.02 Bureau of Motor Vehicles allows ALL private driving schools 6 (six) full months from the date the student starts in the classroom to complete the course.
Due to weather conditions, illness, school activities, etc., there are many problems beyond our control that may for some reason hold up the driving portion beyond your expectations. We will endeavor to get every student done just as soon as possible, but we cannot and do not make any promises.
By signing the Registration Contract below, you attest that understand and will comply with all of the information listed in this Terms of Service.